Customer Reviews

Wendell Taylor’s Garage welcomes you to our page with customer reviews of the various automotive repairs and services our shop offers our valued customers in Stratford as well as the greater Queens County area. As a leading auto repair shop in Stratford, our team understands that we are only as good as the service we provide to our customers. So when a customer talks about our auto repair shop in Stratford, we listen. Good or bad, Wendell Taylor’s Garage wants all the feedback we can get. For it is only with that feedback from customers that we know we are able to know if we are meeting our goal of being the best choice for auto repair in Stratford.

Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 9
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • I came to Wendell Taylor's Garage because the VW dealer told me I needed a new transmission at over $4000 dollars. Jeff fixed the entire problem for $132! Turns out it was just a small electronic problem. The car runs just fine now!

    Charles Coghill Hazelbrook PE
    1/14/2019

    The dealer no matter who it is only has one option. Replace the transmission no matter how small the problem is. Not wrong, just too much money!

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Back to smooth shifting and smooth sailing! I was impressed by how fast it was fixed just like you said it would be!

    Evan Halladay Stratford PE
    11/15/2018

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I appreciate good customer service because it's so hard to find these days. I feel like I already know it's done right when I pull into Wendell Taylor's Garage in Stratford. Thank you!

    Tim Kuiken Alexandra PE
    10/17/2018

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I had such a refreshing, hassle-free, professional experience with Jeff and his the team at Wendell Taylor's Garage in Stratford, I just had to let you know how much I appreciate it! I will recommend everyone I know and then some to your PEI auto repair shop.

    Pam Kupfner Charlottetown PE
    3/4/2019

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I was in a bind when the clutch arm on my Jeep CJ-7 broke loose from it's housing 4 days before moving to Toronto for a new job. I had it towed from Charlottetown to Wendell Taylor's Garage, and they quickly diagnosed the problem and had it completely repaired in couple of hours. No hassles whatsoever with trying to add parts or services that I didn't need. The folks at Wendell Taylor's Garage were cordial, accommodating, and efficient, and the cost of the repair was amazingly below what I expected. It was one of the best retail experiences I've ever had. I can't recommend this PEI auto repair shop enough!

    David Drake Stratford PE
    2/6/2019

    We always strive to provide maximum value, because that's what it's all about here at Wendell Taylor's Garage!

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • You guys don't fool around. I can not believe it was done as quickly as it was. I know it would run right, because I heard you did good work!

    Jimmie Johnson Charlottetown PE
    3/7/2019

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • So pleased with the customer service with my truck before the work was ever done I knew that I would bring my car there. Trustworthy, reliable, professional, and affordable.

    Eric Gore Charlottetown PE
    2/8/2019

    Thank you Eric, it was a surprise to see you had left a great review for our new customers to see. I appreciate your trust in our Stratford auto repair shop and we will never let you down.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • As always, great work, prompt and courteous. Love this place!

    Kenneth King Chalottetown Prince Edward Island
    3/27/2019

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Great people and great service, thanks to Jeff for finding time to get me in today and thank you to Stacey for looking after all my questions and concerns. Will highly recommend to all!

    Lynwood MacPherson Belle River Prince Edward Island
    3/29/2019

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction